Jika Berkenan

image

I wis I was a neutron bomb,.. for once I could go off,.. I wish I was a sacrifice,.. that somehow still lived on,.. I wish I was a sentimental ornament you hung on,.. the christmas tree, I wish I was the star that went on top, I wish I was a sailor with,.. Someone who waited for me,.. I wish I was as fortunate.. as fortunate as me, I wish I was a messenger and all the news was good.. I wish I was the full moon shining off your camaros hood… I wish I was a alien,.. @ home behind the sun.. I wish I was the souvenir you kept your haouse key on,.. I wish I was the pedal brake that you depended on,.. I wish I was the verb to trust and never let you down.. I wiss.. I wish.. I guess it never stops.. stop.. (Wishlist – E. Vedder)

Lirik lagu Pearl Jam dari album Yield yang mengawali hari senin ini. Pernah juga menjadi catatan ketika malam pergantian umur. Ya, Jika saja semesta berkenan. Semoga juga ada yang berkenan mengundang mereka konser ke Indonesia. :D

Leave a Reply

